A Stay at Home Mom for the last 10 years. Here are my 10 reasons..

Thank you for this piece. This is a journey with the Lord and the family He has given me

Beat Langariti

Say home-mom-600x411

Should I be a stay home parent or work outside home?

The decision to become a stay home mom was not a one-day decision for me.

It was an idea that grew with me as a result of my childhood experience of being raised by busy and overwhelmed parents. They constantly struggled with having to split their time between their business and us.

I decided that when I grew up I would be available to the ones I care about most – my children and husband

Today, I have been stay home mum for the last 10 years and I still love it

Here are my reasons:

  1. My children are below 15 years of age. They are very young and still need a lot of parental support and guidance. I chose to have them.
  2. My children are therefore my responsibility. I want to have to minimize regrets in the future.

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

